Special Education

Casey Arrington

SPED Director 6-9

Casey Arrington

Casey Arrington

SPED Director 6-9

Mr. Arrington (a.k.a. Mr. A) joined Quest Academy as the Special Education Director in September of 2013. Prior to Quest he was a Special Education teacher in a learning center at Sunset Junior High in Sunset, Utah.

In 1995 Mr. A received a BA degree in Consumer Studies and Family Economics from the University of Utah and graduated from the University of Phoenix with a Masters in Education with an emphasis in Special Education in January of 2013.

Mr. Arrington and his wife Diane, who is currently a Special Education Teacher in the elementary school here at Quest, have been married for 21 great years. They have 4 children, 3 dogs, and a horse.  Mr. A enjoys the outdoors, especially hunting and fishing, and spending time with his family. He is excited to be at Quest working in Special Education.

Email:  carrington@questac.org

Diane Arrington

SPED Director K-5

Diane Arrington

Diane Arrington

SPED Director K-5

Mrs. Arrington (Miss Diane) has been with Quest for 7 years. She is the Special Education Director for the elementary school (K-5). She received her Bachelor’s Degree from Western Governors University with a double major in Elementary Ed. (K-8) and Special Ed. (K-12). She is also highly qualified as a behavioral specialist. She has a Masters Degree in Curriculum Design and Instruction.

Miss Diane is married and has one son and three daughters. She loves spending time with her family, watching sports and refinishing furniture. She loves the University of Utah and the Denver Broncos! She is grateful for the opportunity to work at Quest and loves the students she works with.

Email:  darrington@questac.org

Timothy Stone

Special Education Teacher

Timothy Stone

Timothy Stone

Special Education Teacher

I have been teaching at Quest for three years. I live in West Haven and have a wife and three daughters. My wife teaches fourth grade at Quest. I am a graduate of Weber State University with a B.S. in Special Education with an emphasis in Math. Prior to college, I retired from the United States Air Force after a full 20 year military career where I served in Texas, Mississippi, Georgia, South Korea, Montana, Louisiana and Utah. I have also been deployed to Germany, Saudi Arabia, Qatar and Iraq.
I enjoy reading, watching movies, going to Lagoon and attending Weber State and Utah Jazz basketball games. I love this school, the students that I teach and am excited to see the growth that we can achieve together.

Email:  tstone@questac.org
Website:  http://qacblogs.org/timothy.stone

Dr. Jennifer Calcut

Psychologist

Dr. Jennifer Calcut

Dr. Jennifer Calcut

Psychologist

Jennifer received her Bachelor's Degree in Psychology, Master's Degree in Special Education & Vocational Rehabilitation, and her Mild/Moderate Teacher Endorsement from Utah State University. She is currently in the final stages of her dissertation and will complete her Ph.D. in School/Clinical Psychology from Walden University. She is a Certified School Psychologist, Level II Special Education Teacher, and Associate Clinical Mental Health Counselor.

Jennifer has experience implementing behavior units, providing psychological testing and interpretation, training of teachers, implementation and management of behavior plans, implementation of school wide bullying programs, teaching students with a variety of different disabilities, and is a Certified Mandt Instructor.

Jennifer has a strong belief that education is the key to success in any field. She believes in the mission of Quest Academy Charter School, and feels lucky to be part of a team of educators that make a difference in children’s lives.

Email:  jcalcut@questac.org

Monica Dixon

Speech/Language Therapist

Monica Dixon

Monica Dixon

Speech/Language Therapist

Email:  mdixon@questac.org
Website:  http://qacblogs.org/monica.dixon/

Gina McDonald

Occupational Therapist

Gina McDonald

Gina McDonald

Occupational Therapist

Email:  gina_mcd@msn.com

Leesa Blakely

Paraeducator

Leesa Blakely

Leesa Blakely

Paraeducator

1-Year Term (June 2016)

801-725-3898

Email:  lblakely@questac.org
Website:  http://qacblogs.org/tiffany.brown/

Julie Dixon

Paraeducator

Julie Dixon

Julie Dixon

Paraeducator

Email:  jdixon@questac.org

Ashley Esplin

Paraeducator

Ashley Esplin

Ashley Esplin

Paraeducator

Email:  aesplin@questac.org

Carli Ezzell

4th Grade / SPED Paraeducator

Carli Ezzell

Carli Ezzell

4th Grade / SPED Paraeducator

Email:  cezzel@questac.org
Website:  http://qacblogs.org/amy.hadley/

Ronda Hills

1st Grade / SPED Paraeducator

Ronda Hills

Ronda Hills

1st Grade / SPED Paraeducator

Ronda Hills holds a Masters in Education from Western Governors University, a Bachelors degree in Psychology, a Bachelors degree in Child and Family Studies, and an Educator License for the State of Utah. Currently, she is working on her STEM endorsement through Weber State University. Prior to teaching at Quest Academy, Mrs. Hills was the SEM specialist at Woods Cross Elementary in the Davis Schools District.

Mrs. Hills is married to Blake Hills, her high school sweetheart. As a family, they enjoy traveling, going on walks, and playing games. In addition to Quest Academy, Mrs. Hills can be found at various sporting events cheering for her boys or at home playing with her grandchildren.

Email:  rhills@questac.org
Website:  http://qacblogs.org/ronda.hills/

Nicole Maxfield

Paraeducator

Nicole Maxfield

Nicole Maxfield

Paraeducator

Email:  nmaxfield@questac.org

Miranda McBride

Paraeducator

Miranda McBride

Miranda McBride

Paraeducator

Email:  mmcbride@questac.org

Laurie Richardson

Paraeducator

Laurie Richardson

Laurie Richardson

Paraeducator

Email:  lrichardson@questac.org

Natalie Roper

Paraeducator

Natalie Roper

Natalie Roper

Paraeducator

Email:  nroper@questac.org

Joanne Ruby

Paraeducator

Joanne Ruby

Joanne Ruby

Paraeducator

Email:  jruby@questac.org
Website:  http://qacblogs.org/tiffany.brown/

Mandy Russell

Paraeducator

Mandy Russell

Mandy Russell

Paraeducator

Email:  mrussell@questac.org

Cookie Sharp

Paraeducator

Cookie Sharp

Cookie Sharp

Paraeducator

Email:  csharp@quetac.org

Carla Stokes

Paraeducator

Carla Stokes

Carla Stokes

Paraeducator

Email:  cstokes@questac.org

Mary St. Germain

Paraeducator

Mary St. Germain

Mary St. Germain

Paraeducator

Email:  mfreckleton@quesetac.org

Sherry Swallow

Paraeducator

Sherry Swallow

Sherry Swallow

Paraeducator

Email:  sswallow@questac.org

Stacie Weatbrook

Paraeducator

Stacie Weatbrook

Stacie Weatbrook

Paraeducator

Email:  sweatbrook@questac.org

Clint Willis

Paraeducator

Clint Willis

Clint Willis

Paraeducator

Email:  cwillis@questac.org

= email   |   = bio   |   = website