Special Education

Casey Arrington

SPED Director 6-9

Casey Arrington

Casey Arrington

SPED Director 6-9

Mr. Arrington (a.k.a. Mr. A) joined Quest Academy as the Special Education Director in September of 2013. Prior to Quest he was a Special Education teacher in a learning center at Sunset Junior High in Sunset, Utah.
In 1995 Mr. A received a BA degree in Consumer Studies and Family Economics from the University of Utah and graduated from the University of Phoenix with a Masters in Education with an emphasis in Special Education in January of 2013.
Mr. Arrington and his wife Diane have been married for 25 great years. They have 4 children, 2 dogs, and a horse. Mr. A enjoys the outdoors, hunting, fishing, and spending time with his family. He is excited to be at Quest working in Special Education.

Email:  carrington@questac.org

Diane Arrington

SPED Director K-5

Diane Arrington

Diane Arrington

SPED Director K-5

Mrs. Arrington (Miss Diane) has been with Quest for 8 years. She is the Special Education Director for the elementary school (K-5). She received her Bachelor’s Degree from Western Governors University with a double major in Elementary Ed. (K-8) and Special Ed. (K-12). She is also highly qualified as a behavioral specialist. She has a Masters Degree in Curriculum Design and Instruction.

Miss Diane is married and has one son and three daughters. She loves spending time with her family, watching sports and refinishing furniture. She loves the University of Utah and the Denver Broncos! She is grateful for the opportunity to work at Quest and loves the students she works with.

Email:  darrington@questac.org

Timothy Stone

Special Education Teacher

Timothy Stone

Timothy Stone

Special Education Teacher

I have been teaching at Quest for 4 years. I live in West Haven and have a wife and three daughters. My wife teaches fourth grade at Quest. I am a graduate of Weber State University with a B.S. in Special Education with an emphasis in Math. Prior to college, I retired from the United States Air Force after a full 20 year military career where I served in Texas, Mississippi, Georgia, South Korea, Montana, Louisiana and Utah. I have also been deployed to Germany, Saudi Arabia, Qatar and Iraq.
I enjoy reading, watching movies, playing video games, going to Lagoon and attending Weber State and Utah Jazz basketball games. I love this school, the students that I teach and am excited to see the growth that we can achieve together.

Email:  tstone@questac.org
Website:  http://qacblogs.org/timothy.stone

Tammy Paulson

Special Education Teacher

Tammy  Paulson

Tammy Paulson

Special Education Teacher

I am so excited to be teaching a functional skills class at Quest this year. This is my sixth year working at Quest. I have wanted to be a Special Education teacher since I was a teenager. I took a twenty year break from school to raise my five children and I am finally going back to Weber State to finish my degree. I have had children at Quest since the first year and I love the School! I love kids, quilting, reading and spending time with my family (not necessarily in that order).

Email:  tpaulson@questac.org

Monica Dixon

Speech/Language Therapist

Monica Dixon

Monica Dixon

Speech/Language Therapist

Email:  mdixon@questac.org
Website:  http://qacblogs.org/monica.dixon/

Gina McDonald

Occupational Therapist

Gina McDonald

Gina McDonald

Occupational Therapist

Email:  gina_mcd@msn.com

Gaylynn Applonie

Paraeducator

Gaylynn Applonie

Gaylynn Applonie

Paraeducator

Email:  gapplonie@questac.org

Leesa Blakely

Paraeducator

Leesa Blakely

Leesa Blakely

Paraeducator

Email:  lblakely@questac.org
Website:  http://qacblogs.org/tiffany.brown/

Amy Bullock

Paraeducator

Amy Bullock

Amy Bullock

Paraeducator

Email:  abullock@questac.org

Ashley Esplin

Paraeducator

Ashley Esplin

Ashley Esplin

Paraeducator

Email:  aesplin@questac.org

Nicole Maxfield

Paraeducator

Nicole Maxfield

Nicole Maxfield

Paraeducator

Email:  nmaxfield@questac.org

Alicia Murdock

Paraeducator

Alicia Murdock

Alicia Murdock

Paraeducator

Email:  amurdock@questac.org

Meagon Palmer

Paraeducator

Meagon Palmer

Meagon Palmer

Paraeducator

Email:  mpalmer@quesetac.org

Trystal Peay

Paraeducator

Trystal Peay

Trystal Peay

Paraeducator

Email:  tpeay@questac.org

Laurie Richardson

Paraeducator

Laurie Richardson

Laurie Richardson

Paraeducator

Email:  lrichardson@questac.org

Natalie Roper

Paraeducator

Natalie Roper

Natalie Roper

Paraeducator

Email:  nroper@questac.org

Joanne Ruby

Paraeducator

Joanne Ruby

Joanne Ruby

Paraeducator

Email:  jruby@questac.org
Website:  http://qacblogs.org/tiffany.brown/

Mandy Russell

Paraeducator

Mandy Russell

Mandy Russell

Paraeducator

Email:  mrussell@questac.org

Cookie Sharp

Paraeducator

Cookie Sharp

Cookie Sharp

Paraeducator

Email:  csharp@quetac.org

Carla Stokes

Paraeducator

Carla Stokes

Carla Stokes

Paraeducator

Email:  cstokes@questac.org

Missy Warwood

Paraeducator

Missy  Warwood

Missy Warwood

Paraeducator

Email:  mwarwood@questac.org

Stacie Weatbrook

Paraeducator

Stacie Weatbrook

Stacie Weatbrook

Paraeducator

Email:  sweatbrook@questac.org

= email   |   = bio   |   = website